Ocean Basket – Fish is halaal, they do sell alcohol but no alcohol is used in the preparation of the meal. most of the time, the food is being purchased take away and comes in a box!
nandos – chicken is from halaal sources(rainbow chickens), with refercence to the following question asked(see below) , bearing in mind that the do sell alcohol.
QUESTION NO: 356 – 2007/12/19
A store sells halaal certified chicken. No meat or alcohol or any haraam product comes into contact with the chicken. The chicken is grilled by a non muslim kitchen worker but the entire process and kitchen can be observed by you if you wish so at any time . Is it halaal to eat this chicken? please answer in two ways: if the restaurant is owned by a muslim and if it is owned by a non-muslim?
answer – Both permissable
I read somewhere that muslims cannot eat at a non muslim resturant or a resturant that sells alcohol, there is some confusion among friends on whether to eat or not from the following places!