Bovine gelatine

Question ID: 30117
0
0

asalaamualaikum mufti hope you are well and have settled well where you are. I am alarmed and concerned at the amount of sweets found today with bovine or beef gelatine. many a time this is accompanied with a halaal sticker. If one doesn’t have confidence in the council or organisation approving these things is it ok to consume these items? my main question is also it is believed mjc approves bovine gelatine based on the idea that because the gelatine after its process is no longer bovine because of the complete transformation it goes through. is this true and does it make it halaal and is this an mjc invention or is it Imaam shafi who approved this process?

Marked as spam
Asked on October 9, 2013 9:56 pm
40 views
0
Private answer
This transformation is a Shaari principle.
Marked as spam
Answered on October 9, 2013 9:56 pm