اَلسَّلاَ مُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَا تُهُ
A doctor recently prescribed me a medication in capsule form. It has however come to my knowledge that the capsules are made of gelatin. I looked for alternatives to the medication but they were also in capsule form. I then contacted various pharmacies to inquire whether the gelatin was of animal origin or of plant origin. However, living in Zimbabwe the pharmacists had no idea. I then did further research and found out that it is only the capsule that is made of gelatin, not the contents. The contents which are in powder form can be removed and consumed but will taste foul and so it is suggested to be consumed alongside water or jam etc. Is this method permissible.
جزاك اللهُ خيراً
Assalamu alaikum mufti saab.recently I came to saudi arabia after holidaying in india.I got a dream that me and one man who was getting married to me, were sitting with some people and a small boy was in my hands...