Question ID: 26229
0
0

slmz. This is a question on halaal or haram. I want to take a supplement called power IGF which is used for athletes in body building. The product contains an extract called deer antler velvet. This velvet coating covers the deers horns at a certain stage of its life and is extracted from the animal. Since the animal is alive and doesn’t need to be killed to extract it, does the animal have to be made halaal first for the product to be halaal or it doesn’t apply?

Marked as spam
Asked on May 5, 2014 1:13 pm
27 views
0
Private answer
No. It does not apply.
Marked as spam
Answered on May 5, 2014 1:13 pm