Tags:
Question ID: 31143
0
0

AssalamuAlaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh, can you please assist me with this matter of MJC.
Their has been statements on the internet that I have read regarding MJC rendering things halaal, the statement goes as follows: “The MJC are of the view that the process of gelatine manufacture brings about a drastic metamorphic transformation of the Haraam animal material thereby rendering it Halaal”
Since reading that and other statements, we abstain from eating anything that contains Gelatine that?�s MJC approved. As we do not believe that any products that is haraam can become halaal.
1) Is that statement of the MJC correct? is it permissible to eat their products that contains Gelatin?
2) My other question is at times when doing shopping I tend to be in a rush and not read the ingredients, I just see a halaal sign and purchase the item. When arriving at home the item shows it contains gelatine that has been approved by MJC, as we abstain from that as stated above, my husband says I should throw that item away, which I feel bad of throwing away food as some out there don’t have food. However I do understand one cannot give a haram item to a anyone, so I do throw the items away. What is the correct way of disposing of the food that one can not eat as stated above?

Marked as spam
Asked on November 16, 2012 12:49 pm
16 views
0
Private answer
2) Statement is valid. Yes
3) If you do not want to eat it then leave it in a place where the attendant (non-Muslim) will take it or some animal may take it.
Marked as spam
Answered on November 16, 2012 12:49 pm