This question has been posted before, but I find the answer and question was posed in a confusing way. If Mufti could please answer this. If a place that sells fish for
take aways or restaurant does not have a halal certificate and sells alcohol
can a muslim eat from this place? The reason being that fish is permissible, however there is alcohol in the kitchen and having to take the management’s word that the
alcohol never mixes with the food, can we eat from the place?
There is alot of confusion amongst the muslim community about this as it would also apply to other places that are not halal certified but claim to not mix any alcohol
with the food or drink.
Asalmualykum I require some advice.Myself as a laymen how do I differentiate whether a learned scholar is salafi or ahlus-sunnah-wal-jammah. With the arab ulema coming to our shores and giving talks how does a lay person know whether we should...